Dear Future Husband,
  Let’s face it. Men need instructions when it comes to women. If you don’t know what to expect or how to react, you are doomed. Quite frankly, I don’t think anyone can figure me out. Somedays, I can’t. I am ok with that. Hopefully, you are too. Let me help you out with what I can though.
   I love to laugh. If you can make me laugh by being funny funny or stupid funny, we are good. Sarcasm is a way of life for me. I may make fun of you from time to time, or daily. 
   I am random. Thoughts, emotions, actions… all rather random. Be prepared for anything. Perhaps you were a boy scout and this motto was engrained in you already. That would be a plus. As much as I am random, I think a lot. I like thinking, writing, and reading. Curling up with a good book makes me happy.
  I already have quite a bit of the future planned out. Although I am not a planner. I am rather spontaneous. I have our wedding planned. You don’t get a say in that. By the way, it is going to be awesome. I also have our kids names picked out. They are unique. I may let you have a little bit of an opinion, but I assume too many options may confuse you. We are having a big family. We are also going with some natural parenting. (Water births, breastfeeding, cloth diapers, and baby wearing, be prepared.) We are going to live in a farm house with a bit of land and horses. It would be cool if we had dirt bikes and 4 wheelers. Just sayin’.
   I can be a pain in the ass. I don’t care about being right, but I usually am. When I am not, don’t point it out. I am beyond stubborn. Many call it tenacious. I’m just stubborn. The more you fight with me on something, the more I fight back.
   As much as I am a pain in the ass, I am even more so a loving and caring person. The people I love and care about mean the world to me. I will do anything I can for them and be there when they need me. I give a lot of myself to others. I want the best for them and want them to be happy. If someone is important to me, you will know it.
   I can be really sensitive and an overall emotional wreck. Don’t expect to know my mood from one minute to the next. I am a little bit of a disaster.
   The one thing I can say is 100% certain is that I will be the best wife I can be. You may have to teach me here and there. I may fight you on it, but I will be thankful. I will love you and give you all that I am. I am worth getting to know. Try. It may take a while for me to let you in, but once I do, please don’t break my heart. So this is me. Sure there is more, but this, right here, it’s the basics. It is enough. For now.
Your Future Wife

