“Hi Aunty!”

“Hi Connor!”

He giggles.

I giggle as well.

His laugh is contagious.

I miss him.

“What are you doing?”

“Juice! Juice! Juice! Juuuice!”

“Whoa ok then!” I say giggling.

“Bye Aunty!”

Click.

Oh goodness, hanging up on me.

My sister calls me back and hands the phone to Connor.

“Hi Aunty!”

“Hi baby, did you hang up on me?”

He laughs.

I start singing his name.

He sings along.

A pause.

“What are you doing babe?”

“Juice!”

He starts to ramble a little; I am not sure what he is saying.

But I smile.

I miss him.

“One, two, three, four, six, seven, eight, nine ten!”

“Whoa! You can count to ten now? What happened to five?”

He starts to count again, this time he remembers five and counts up to fifteen.

The last time I saw him he could count to seven.

“Good job babe!”

He laughs again.

I laugh too.

“I miss you a lot!” I tell him.

He giggles.

Then he starts pushing buttons.

“I love you a bunch!” I say before he hangs up.

He giggles again.

“Aunty.”

Then the line is quiet.

He hung up on me again.

I miss him so much.

Update.  He just called me again, without mommy’s permission.

He is so cute.

