“I’m going in guys, its hot.” Lauren says as she gets up and gathers her stuff.

“Ok”

Ali and I lay out on the chairs by the pool.
We lay in silence for a couple of minutes.

“Man, it is so hot out here.” I turn and face Ali.

“I know, it’s gross.”

“Why are we out here?” I ask.

“I don’t know. We should go put our feet in the pool.”

“We should, let’s do it.” I start to stand up.

We walk over to the edge and dangle our feet in.

I look at the water, so inviting.

“I want to jump in. I don’t care if I am in my clothes, I just want to jump in.”

Ali giggles. “Let’s do it!.”

We get up and walk over to the stairs.

“Maybe we should just go in up to our knees” Ali says.

“Ok.”

I try to go in up to my knees without getting my skirt wet.  Hopeless cause since it goes to my knees. So I just let the bottom half of it get wet.

“You know what?” I say. “Screw it, let’s just go in.”

“Your right. Let’s do it.”

We both get in the water.  It feels amazing.

“Maybe we didn’t think this through all the way.” Ali says while laughing. “I am wearing a white shirt”

I laugh too “That’s ok, my skirt keeps floating up. There is definite underwear showage going on here. Thank goodness know one else is here!”

We laugh and swim around. We have contests, do flips, and enjoy the water.

After a bit…

“We should go show up at Laurens door soaking wet.” Ali giggles.

“Yes! Let’s go!”

We get out of the pool and start to walk to the apartment.

Ali’s parents are standing in the parking lot, they wave.

“Did you go swimming in your clothes?” Her moms asks as we get closer.

“No” Ali laughs.

“It rained all around us, big rain storm.” i say laughing as well.

They look at us funny. “Right guys, nice try”

We just laugh harder.

It was so worth it.

